Pokémon Go, my new addiction?

Several days ago, Pokémon Go has been released in Canada and such. Unfortunately it hasn’t been released in the Netherlands yet, though somehow I managed to get a download for the app. I’ve been playing, and I still am playing, Pokémon Diamond on my DS. Recently I have decided to rewatch the whole Pokémon series and well, let’s just say I am going crazy.

MAKE A CHOICE
The hardest decisions in my life, have probably been about deciding which starter Pokémon to choose. So when I opened the app, my mind was full of considerations. Finally I have decided to choose Bulbasaur. Why? Well, first of all Charmander is way overused. Yes, I like Charmander probably more then Bulbasaur but seven out of ten would choose him. Then why no Squirtle? In my eyes Squirtle is just a cute (but badass) Pokémon that probably would be chosen by most girls who barely know what a Pokédex is.

So Bulbasaur it is.

INSENCE
I used my first Insence pretty straight away, because I just wanted to catch some Pokémon. I now have 15 Pokémon. Highest Combat Points is from Fearow, which I am fearly proud of to carry with me. He has a CP of 141 which is not bad at all.

Then I have one Venonat, CP 69. A Pidgeotto, CP 67. A Spearow, CP 42 and 10. A Weedle, CP 36 and 17. A Pidget, CP 28, 10 and 10.  A Rattata, CP 23, 10 and 10. Bulbasaur CP 14. And lastly a Kakuna CP 10.

GYMS
So there’s a gym, captured by Team Red literally 200 meters away from me. A Pidgeot is guarding it. Then I see two Pokéstops both closeby aswell.

The game crashed a little bit earlier on, and my character kept walking towards the gym without me having to walk. From there I quickly made a screenshot and I saw another gym captured by Team Red, and a few Poké stops more.

TEAM
Another big choice lays ahead. Which Team should I join? I’ve heard the mayority has join Blue, though in my area things have been captured by red. So if I join red, I sort of am in advantage. Though, if I choose a different team I can actually fight nearby my house.

ONE PROBLEM THOUGH
For this game you need Internet Connection. One problem, I have prepaid. I’m not sure whether you use that term in English too but in the Netherlands it means that I do not have a subscription on a certain ammount of MP. Which means that if I want to get Internet somewhere without WiFi, I will need to spend lots of money.

Also, if I somehow find eggs I have no idea how I will manage to walk for 2, 5 or 10 kilometres because driving with bus or car doesn’t work, and besides I do not have Internet so it wouldn’t be recorded either way…

 

So yeah.. My goal is to find a Noctowl..

Do you have the game?

 

AS I’M TYPING THIS I CAUGHT A PIDGEOTTO CP 116. ALSO THE RED GYM HAS SUDDENLY BEEN TAKING OVER BY BLUE!

One thought on “Pokémon Go, my new addiction?

  1. Join us Blue Brothers!

    Seriously though, this game has taken over my life. It’s a good thing though, I’ve actually been outside more in the past few days than I have all year. #gettingthatvitaminD

    Like

Leave a Reply

