A Healthier Life?

If you know me in real life, you would know that I am the worst sporter. My stamina is zero point zero and until now I really hated sport. Though, at Physical Eduation we had to run for like 12 minutes, and I ended last of the whole class. This was a sign for me. I needed to change things.

So today I went to the Basic Fit with my friends. We sported for like one and a half hour and now I am dead! Though, it actually was a lot of fun and I feel really happy now. I really want to change my stamina but I also want to lose some weight.

Well, not weight but my legs are a little thick, and I want to change that so I’m going to try. My height is 5 ft. 4, or 1 meter and 65 centimeters. I weigh 54 kilogram which is like 119 pounds. This means that my BMI (Body Mass Index) is good.

Though that does not mean I’ve been healthy. I don’t sport, I sit on the couch as soon as I get out of school, until I go to bed. Yes, I walk the dog 3 times a week for 45 minutes total but that doesn’t make anything better.

So from now on, I’ll attend to this fitness school. I’m curious to know how long I will be able to keep this going. I’m now trying to question myself, why do I want this? Why do I really want this?

I want to be able to run after my friends, instead of only being able to run 30 feet. I want to be able to feel healthy, and spend my time useful.. And then I also want to eat healthier every now and then. This will be much harder because I love my fastfood. Sure, there are healthy delicious things but I’ll eat what’s quickest..

So let’s do this. A new healthy lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

