My Ultimate Dream Job.

From age 3 to 12 I was determined to become a painter one day. I mean, I always loved creating art so it wasn’t a hard or weird choice. Maybe the idea started when grandfather and I started to do this game, where he drew something and I had to guess what it was. Then I drew something and he had to guess.

From age 12 to round and about 15 I’ve been thinking about design. Still, I do want to do something creative when I’m older. I can’t imagine working all day with economic statics or anything, instead I just want to let my mind lose. Or at least partly lose. Throughout these years I’ve been thinking about the study Graphic Design at which you’ll learn how to create advertisements.

And now I am completely lost. Well, not completely. Most of my friends have no clue what they’re going to do, so compared to them I’m pretty prepared. After I finish High School (hopefully in 2018), I hope to have a gap year in which I’ll travel to Africa to do some volunteering work. For that, I’m already saving up money. And then, after the gap year I see three options.

The first option is Film. Specifically I’d say I’d want to study something like CGI Animations, though I’m not quite sure if that even exists here in the Netherlands. It’d be so awesome to create all these things that no one would ever think are fake, if you understand what I mean. Right now, CGI is my biggest dream.

Though, writing, editing and directing would be sick as well.

Another option is still design, Graphic Design, Architecture, something like that. Though, I wouldn’t be able to say I’m interested in one specific study..

The third option is Youtuber, I guess. It’s hard for me to confess that this is what I want to do as a hobby, but I’m too much of a pussy and I’m afraid that if I start Youtube, I’ll focus less on school. Right when I need to focus so badly on school..

So yeah. Now, my question is: What study do you want to do, or are you doing? How was it? What was it like? Tell me about it!

 

Leave a Reply

