Review

Salamanca 2016

I have been to Salamanca! It was honestly the best trip ever, and also the reason why there were no posts last week. Anyway, today I’m going to tell you what I have done in the beautiful city of Spain.

DSCN3363 DSCN3369

Our flight was at 5:00 am and we flew from Amsterdam to Zurich, which is a place in Switserland. So I had to get up at 2 am seeing I live far away from Amsterdam. Then after we landed in Zurich we needed to wait for 4 hours for the next flight. When we arrived in Madrid we had to take a 2 hour bus trip to Salamanca and there we were!

We stayed in pairs in families. Me and my best friend were in a tiny apartment about 20 minutes walkingdistance away from the center and the school. Every day we needed to walk already 6 kilometres just to get to the school, then back for lunch, back to the school for activities and back home late at evening.

My all time favorite building or place was La Plaze Mayor. It was massive and so beautiful, especially at night. The last day in Spain my whole class and I started flashmobing the Macarena at La Plaza Mayor which was so ridiculous yet so much fun.

We’ve seen the University, I even got a sweater, lots of shops, the cathedrals, a beautiful yard, museums, we did a route de tapas and we even walked in the footsteps of Columbus! How awesome?!

DSCN3387 DSCN3396

I have had the best week and I alrady miss Salamanca. I definitely recommend going there because it will blow you away.

Now, as I am typing, my father decided we are going on a holiday this summer. It might be Spain and Portugal where we’ll be going but nothing is too sure yet. Anyway.

Next trip, London. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

