Things

1. Life stories

lifestories

One was bullied during elementary school, another ran away another discovered to be gay. We all have stories. Some have more details and some are just for a short period of your life. I tried to look back at the past 15 years and discover my story. Today I’m going to tell you all about it.

If I had to describe my story in one word, it would probably be something like ‘precious’ or ‘marvelous’. I genuinely feel lucky to tell you about my story, because it’s not bad at all. My parents raised me the right way, they might be a bit protective but that’s just the way it is. I never had massive problems with my siblings, I almost see them as best friends. Also, I’ve never been bullied or been depressive. No one every abused me or anything a like. Sure, people  sometimes said rude things about me and of course I feel insecure every now and then. I have small fights with the people around me, but I can’t really include that to my story.

I was friends with Hanna, a girl who I met on the internet. She was super insecure about herself and even cut herself every now and then. I tried to stop it, but she was living far away from me. After a while, as our little friend group grew, she tried to stop and I believe she eventually did. At that time I found her story so impressive, and of course it still is. But at that moment I wanted an interesting story to look back on. A story that wasn’t nice at all.

Now I realize that I don’t want that at all. I love the people I met, and I can’t wish other things had happened. Since my story hasn’t begun yet, I can’t do anything but explore the world.

 

Leave a Reply

