Things

What to do on a sunny day?!

IMG_3160

”Yes, the sun is shining and the sky is blue. Today will be a beautiful day and I’m going to enjoy every minute of it.” I usually tell myself in the mornings but somehow I always end up laying in my bed doing nothing. Just because I’m bored, I decide to lay in bed doing absolute nothing. It’s time for some changing. Here are 5 things to do when weather’s nice.

1. Sports
I am everything but sportive, but that doesn’t mean I don’t like to do some soccer with my brother. I might lose every single round, but I enjoy communicating with my brother and being outside. When it’s really hot, just dip the ball in water so your feet will get wet and cool down. Sounds a bit weird, but it’s lovely.

2. DIY
Find some Do It Yourself (I recommend Pinterest) and try to make it. There are tons of nice things you can make, maybe some furniture or maybe food. Just try to do this in your garden, this will give you a nice feeling.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

3. Realistic Games
If you have a little sibling, he or she might like the next activity. Me and my siblings used to act like we were on an island and we had to survive by making (invisible) campfires and eating (invisible) fishes. We also used to act like we were on a fair with loads of games. For example, we made a game where you had to throw some tin cans to win a prize, or where you had to throw a ball in a bucket. When you won, you got coins, which were in our case the coins you have with checkers. With those coins you could play another game. At the end, the one with the most coins won. These two games stimulate your fantasy which can’t be bad.

4. Homework
It will haunt you forever. Homework. But that doesn’t mean you can make it more fun to make your homework. Why won’t you sit outside? You might get a tan, and it’s also really healthy to be outside. Try not to wear to often sunglasses, because you get a certain vitamin (I believe Vitamin D) through your eyes so don’t cover those eyes.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

 5. And lastly…
Last but not least, try something new. For example, I’m training myself skateboarding. It’s nice to get some new achievements. Try something you’ve never done before, or something that doesn’t fit your personality at all. You never know if you’ll enjoy it. Also, drink enough water. Maybe it’s not 30 degrees Celsius yet, but that doesn’t mean you don’t need water.

 

 

 

One thought on “What to do on a sunny day?!

Leave a Reply

